World of the Chërnyi : Pedro Six Two
Series: World of the Chërnyi, Book 3
Genre: Fiction
Tag: Recommended Books
Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC
Publication Year: 2012
ASIN: B006V66V4Q

Book Three, "Pedro Six Two"; In this book the crew is reunited and along with "Sherman's Army" starts taking on the bad guys and re-establishing the rule of Law. It explores at some length the idea of Vet Brigades as a local or regional defense force. I admit to swiping the concept from the Mexican Gov't of times past...because it worked - at the time.

Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Book

This story follows the other crewdogs of Pedro Six Two, a V-22 Osprey, as they try to cope with the disaster, love and loss. You’ll find action, mystery and hopefully – plenty to think about.  Follow the stories of:
Nora Richmond – a nurse caught up in something she never was training to handle.  Flight Lieutenant Albert Drake – he and Nora leave on their own adventure on the road home.

Major “Scooter” Anderson – he just wanted to get home to his wife and children.  All they lay in the way was burning cities and masses of heavily armed rioters…

Captain “Wildman” Williams – a good co-pilot always stuck with the pilot in command, until it all fell apart…

Robert Teaman, – civilian contractor and crew chief to the V-22 called Pedro Six Two.  It wasn’t an adventure, just a good paying job.  A job he could walk from any time he needed to…

Master Sergeant Mike “Gopher” Mulroney – PJ extraordinaire…he’d survived three tours in the sandbox, one on foot with the Marines.  Could he survive this trip home?

Staff Sergeant Gary “Ace” McCloud – good at the para-rescue game.  Was his game good enough for what he faced now?

Clare Watkins – a woman of many talents.  As a widow, she had lost her way in her own life, could she help the Pedro Six Two crew find theirs?

Then there is Sherman’s Army – a rag tag group of Vets that decide they’d had enough of the chaos and find that having a V-22 to cover your back is a good thing….

Come on the journey as these people find love, life, and just maybe, a new beginning…

This ends the initial three books of the series.  The story line continues, and is now up to Book 6, The Fisher People.


Sign up for Updates
About the Author
D.K. Richardson

Writing as D. K. Richardson, the author is a graduate of the University of the State of New York and holds a minor in Business Continuity (Disaster Response Planning) as well as multiple Associate degrees in different technology fields.

Look Inside
Find A Local Bookstore
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the pages on this site are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."